top of page

Character Development Workshop

After a little over a month's work, I completed a series of five videos that are intended for creation of strong, powerful characters in a story.

The series is the opposite of "quick tips" to apply to your characters. I found myself frustrated searching online for good character techniques when many of the techniques taught online are poor and only add superficial elements to your character. As a result, I had poor characters that just had some quirks added to them.

The playlist will show five foundations for strong characters, they are:

  • Character Webbing

  • Suffering

  • Weakness

  • Opponent

  • Empathy

For each video, I discuss the concept and why it is important, then I provide two examples: one is where the story applied the concept, the other is when the story did not apply the concept. So that way you can see how the stories feel when this element exists.

Then comes the actual "workshop", where I give you discussion points and topics for you to evaluate yourself. Use these points to launch yourself into development.



bottom of page